Staff

Professionals you can trust. People who truly care.

Members of our TaxPlus team are Registered Enrolled Agents who meet the highest standards of professionalism. They also take incredible pride in their work and go the extra mile to personally advise and assist every client who places their trust in them. To see if we’re the right fit for you, contact us to arrange a free consultation.

Laura Tanabe

Certified Public Accountant and Enrolled Agent
MBA from Griffith University, Australia
B.S. Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Management, Penn State University

Agente inscrito
MBA por la Universidad de Griffith, Australia
B.S. Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Management, Universidad Estatal de Pensilvania

Correo electrónico: laura@taxplus.com
Oficina: 310-398-3231

Tony Navarro

Enrolled Agent and Tax Resolution Specialist

Registered Tax Preparer since 1996
B.A. Economics, UCLA

Email: tony@taxplus.com
Los Angeles: 310-398-3231 
San Diego: 858-279-1640

 

 

Svetlana Suslova

Enrolled Agent and Tax Resolution Specialist

Registered Tax Preparer since 2012
Master’s Degree in Business Management, Russian Academy

Email: lana@taxplus.com
Phone: 310-398-3231

Katheryn Crespin

Bookkeeper and Tax Preparer
Tax Preparer Since 2012
QuickBooks Certified Bookkeeper

Email: katheryn@taxplus.com
Office: 310-398-3231

Preparadora de impuestos y especialista en resolución de problemas tributarios

Preparadora de impuestos registrada desde 2012
Especialista en resolución de problemas tributarios

Correo electrónico: katheryn@taxplus.com
Oficina: 310-398-3231

Andrew Nishida

Tax Attorney
BA in Philosophy, UC Davis 2009
JD, Indiana University 2014, Indiana Journal of Law and Social Equality

Email: andrew@taxplus.com
Office: 310-398-3231

Roxana Valadez

Tax Preparer and Bookkeeper

Registered Tax Preparer Since 2018
QuickBooks Certified Bookkeeper
Notary Public

Email: roxana@taxplus.com
Office: 310-398-3231

Izaira Alvarado

Los Angeles Office Administrator

 

Email: izaira@taxplus.com
Office: 310-398-3231

Rita Navarro

San Diego Office Administrator

 

Email: rita@taxplus.com
San Diego: 858-279-1640

Steve Holland

Certified Public Accountant, Outside Consultant
BS Degree in Accounting, San Diego State University
Tax Preparer since 1990

Email: steven@taxplus.com
San Diego: 858-279-1640

Anne Kendall

Tax Preparer and Accountant
Registered Tax Preparer

BS Business Administration, Marketing, Kansas State University
MBA Finance Concentration, Southern Methodist University
MS Accounting, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: anne@taxplus.com
San Diego: 858-279-1640

James Catalano

Certified Public Accountant

BS Accounting Degree, Cal Poly Pomona, 1982
MBA, UCLA Graduate School of Management, 1991
American Institute of CPAs, member since 1987
Tax Preparer since 1995, Tax & Business Planning

Email:  jim@taxplus.com
San Diego: 858-279-1640

Tuan Tran

Tax Preparer and Bookkeeper

AS Degree – Business Administration, San Diego City College, 2003
BS Degree – Business & Finance, San Diego State University, 2005
Tax Preparer since 2007

Email:  tuan@taxplus.com
San Diego: 858-279-1640